birthday time

So, in case you hadn’t guessed from the title- is ma boorthday! And I have acting the whole day, like the world is mine to conquer.

You know what I’m talking about, right? Like, ‘I’m sitting/talking/walking/acting like I am- I’ll do what I damn well please, it’s my birthday!

And I have been thinking, why don’t I think like this more often? Wouldn’t that be an awesome attitude.. just to own your decisions and actions unashamedly, because that’s what you want, that’s what you’re doing. (within reason- don’t go killing people and doin’ drugs kids just bc/ you want to.) I feel like this is something I should try to do ~ balance out thinking about decisions, not just doing whatever but also being unashamed and happy with my desicions. I heard a great quote that embodies this ~ a tiger doesn’t lose sleep over the opinion of sheep.

So that’s my philosophical thought for the day.

Birthday girl out.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Grand father says:

    Happy Birthday.

    Some times we need to care for the sheep but their opinion does indeed need to be put aside.

    Remember we are not 2D people. There are multiple facets to us, multiple decisions. There is much we do that is positive and fruitful.

    I believe that God is there and he loves me whatever I do. He loves me for what I am. He will be there whenever I turn to him, I just have to turn!

    The world is ours to conquer – even old people. Fortunately we are not tigers but people who can make a difference to others and the world.

    I feel a little bad that we didn’t give you a fantastic Birthday present. We are thinking about what you want, no what you would appreciate/value. Do not hesitate to talk to us about possibilities.

    Miss you.
    Love
    XXOO

    Like

Leave a Reply

