‘my sister has anxiety’

I was feeling a wee bit panicky on Thursday, what with school swimming carnival noise and yadayadah. The teachers and I we’re tight (by that I mean I’ve cried in front of all of them) so they let me just sit in a chair and cheell. I have this one fantastic teacher, taught me History last year, and she is one happy little cupcake. Anyhow, we were talking and she was just helping me breathe, and so I thanked her; because I am not a garbage human so I thank people. And she said to me, ‘oh don’t worry, my sister has anxiety.’

‘My sister has anxiety.’

And I started thinking about how cool it was and how far we have come in fifty, one hundred years. That people can be so open about mental health whether it be their own issues, or those of people they love and care about. I just thought that was pretty cool.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Grand father says:

    “your grandfather has anxiety”

    Just in case you forgot !!!!!

    Like

  2. Grand father says:

    The last two sentences were, I believe, incorrect English.
    The word “THAT” can be used as a Definite Article, a Conjunction, an Adverb, Pronoun, and Adjective. I think you have used it as a conjunction and thus the sentence seems to be a sentence that you have joined to …… ?
    A sentence is a collection of words that convey sense or meaning and is formed according to the logic of grammar.
    Perhaps you mean
    That people can be so open about mental health whether it be their own issues, or those of people they love and care about, is, I think/thought quite cool.

    Like

  3. Grand father says:

    Hello, AGAIN!!!!!!!
    Did you read the article your Grandmother gave you? It was the one about Kondo.

    It spoke of anxiety. I assume you realise that anxiety is a normal human reaction. It has other names/formats too e.g. fight or flight, etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

